Perfect Homemade Falafel!

What Would Jaishree Do?

 

I’ve recently become a contributor to The Gaily, a really hip Montreal blog (that you should definitely check out). So far I’ve contributed an Indian-themed post, a Thai-themed post and of course, a post all about salads. But in light of all the “action” taking place in the Middle East as of late, I thought a post about falafel was apt.

I’ve made them once before and they were amazing enough to give it another go. This recipe is the result of my second attempt and I must say, they were even better this time around! My carnivorous boyfriend ate 10. Served with some fresh cucumber and tomato salad, hummus and pita bread, this falafel makes an insanely healthy and kick ass meal.

What you’ll need:

(Makes about 14 perfectly sized falafel)

  • One can of chickpeas, water drained and moisture absorbed as much as possible (using  paper towel…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

